RSS

Soak In His Word

26 Feb

Its reflection time. As the second month of the year is wrapping up, I would like for us to reflect on our lives individually. At the start of the year, we create lists and envision of things we want to accomplish but as the months pass by, we realize that we didn’t stick to our word. We didn’t make a conscious effort to work on our projects, or task we wanted to accomplish.

Before the start of this year, my new years resolution was consistency. Why, you may ask? The reason is because many times I start something but never finish it. I get excited and start the project but then I become lazy and postpone everything. I don’t want my year to look like the years before. I believe with all of my heart that 2017 is going to be a great one by the Grace of God. So what do I want to be consistent in? Well I want to be consistent in reading the Bible, attending Bible study, writing on my blogs more, drinking 5-6 bottles of water, writing more poems, and etc. So far in everything I have enlisted, I can say that I am doing well in reading the Bible, attending Bible Study, writing on blog, writing poems but not so much on drinking 5-6 bottles a day. I honestly prefer drinking filtered water but I find it hard to drink water from my University so I tend to use water bottles. In month of July last year, I started a water challenge. The challenge consists of drinking water only. NO JUICE. NO SODA. Nothing besides water. I don’t drink soda. My family doesn’t drink soda, so that area isn’t hard for me. I drink Cranberry juice but besides that nothing else. I’ve been doing well by far when it comes to drinking water but actually drinking 5-6 or even more is the area where I am lacking. I need to do better.

When it comes to growing spiritually, I’ll give myself 8.5/10. I’m becoming consistent in studying the word. Not that alone but applying it to the way I live. It’s not about reading or studying the word and memorizing scripture. We have to live as children of the light. Walking in the light. I’m learning so much as I attend Bible Study. We are currently studying the Book of 1 John. Even though it’s good to attend Bible study, it is also vital for us to spend time with God. For some of us, we are always in a rush. We don’t have time for God. We make time for everything else but spending time in his word is too much. You can go to church for two hours or more but not doing anything else for the rest of the week will leave your spirit thirsty. In order for us to grow closer to God, we have to do our parts.

Questions From Me To You.

  1. How is your relationship with God?
  2. What are some ways in which you can grow deeply in your walk with God?
  3. Have you attended any Bible studies since the year began?
  4. What book in the Bible are you currently studying?
  5.  Have you started working on what you want to accomplish this year?
  6. What seeds have you planted? Are you waiting for someone else to water your garden?
  7. What are ways in which you can let you dreams become a reality?

As you take the time to reflect, have a journal and a pen by your side. Write down your thoughts. Write it down. Ponder. Write. Pray. Make it happen. Stay blessed & Encouraged. 🙂

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 26, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
