RSS

Walking In The Light

02 Feb

UAH Cru

What is Cru? Cru is a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ.

“Our purpose is helping to fulfill the Great Commission in the power of the Holy Spirit by winning people to faith in Jesus Christ, building them in their faith and sending them to win and build others and helping the body of Christ to do evangelism and discipleship through a variety of creative ways.

Cru offers spiritual guidance, resources and programs tailored for people from all cultures in every walk of life through many diverse outreaches, including:

  • 2,400 campus ministries engaging more than 82,000 involved students in the U.S. college campuses.
  • Partnership with more than 2,000 churches and organizations to reach America’s poor with the resources they need to survive and overcome the challenges of poverty.
  • Marriage and family outreaches to 12 million people annually through media, conferences and locally hosted events.”

Personal Experience:

I found out about Cru in 2014. I was a transfer from a community college and I was looking for a Christ based organization on campus. In my school, during the fall semester there are information booths set for new students with different organizations that we may be interested in. I was already apart of another organization called Intervarsity. It’s also another campus ministry spreading the word about Jesus. I didn’t join Cru until the Spring semester of 2015. I was on the phone telling my friend about the organizations I’m apart of and she asked me if I knew about Cru because she went to a conference called “Radiate”. I told her that I actually signed up to be apart of Cru but because of my schedule, I wasn’t able to attend Fall semester. So I made every effort to attend my Spring semester and let me tell you, it was amazing. I actually just came back from our second meet up this semester and it was a blessing. In a few, I will share the video that we watched and discussed along with the questions. So if you are looking for a Christ based organization to join in your university, check out Cru or Intervarsity or if your like me, join both. For me, I’ve come across people who tell me to stick to one but I cannot because there’s always something that I learn. I must admit that I do attend Intervarsity more because of the time schedule and like i mentioned I learn so much from both organizations.

So today we were shown a video during our time at Cru. Here it is:

After watching the video, we were asked to form a group consisting of 4 people. There was a list of questions that were displayed for us to answer. I took a picture of the questions but for you lovely people, I’m going to type it. Here are the questions.

  1. How does our relationship with God affect our daily living?
  2. What does it mean to “walk in the light”
  3. What are some practical ways we can love others?
  4. What is more difficult loving God or loving others?
  5. How is love and holiness connected?

As we pondered on the questions, we answered individually and we learned so much from each other. I hope you take the time to also answer these questions by yourself or with your friends/loved ones. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. Be encouraged & Stay Blessed 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
