RSS

Deep Waters

08 Jan
“When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown” Isaiah 43:2 (TLB).:

“He was moved with compassion.”
Mt 9:36

HOW TO BOUNCE BACK

One of the best ways to bounce back from grief and loss is taking your memories and turning them into motivators, then reaching out in love to others who are hurting. “But I’m busy,” you say. Jesus was never too busy to show compassion to hurting people. After Ray and Judy Williamson’s son David was killed in a fall, Ray said: “I used to wonder if I should go to the funeral home when somebody had a tragedy, because I always feel so awkward and don’t know what to say. But I’ll never ask again. I’ll always go. It’s not what you say, but your presence that makes the difference.” When two teenagers died in a car accident, their parents decided to have a joint wake. Over a thousand people attended, some waiting up to three hours to comfort the bereaved families. When one man who’d stood by himself in line finally reached the front, he said, “I don’t know your children and I’ve never met you. But I came here tonight because I had a son who died two years ago. I know how it feels. In the days ahead you’ll go through every emotion you can imagine. I just want you to know that I’m here for you if you ever need to talk.” Then he pressed his card into their hand and walked away. Think about that. A stranger gave three hours of his time to people he didn’t know, because he wanted to help them through the most tragic experience of their lives. Understand this: It’s in reaching out to others that (a) we become more like Jesus; (b) we ourselves are made whole.

Prayer:

Lord, I thank you for everyone that comes across my blog. I pray over their situation and every hardship they may be facing in this season of their life. I pray that you will wrap them in your love. I ask that you remind them of your promise that you will never leave them nor forsake them. I pray for all those who have lost faith. Father I ask that you will give them faith. Help them to draw closer to you. Despite their circumstances, may they never stop seeking you. We ask for the outpouring of your Holy Spirit. We cannot do this alone. We thank you Lord for hearing this of our prayer. In Jesus name, I have prayed with thanksgiving. Amen.

Have a blessed evening and a great week 🙂

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Deep Waters

  1. jandudy

    January 8, 2017 at 7:04 pm

    Hope you have a great week as well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
