RSS

Christ Before Me

21 Mar

  
Good morning. I hope all of you are doing well. Oh how I have been procrastinating to share what’s been on my heart for weeks but here it is. These past weeks have been tougher than others but through it all God has given me the strength to carry on. It’s been difficult but I’m here to remind you that, Whatever your going through in this season, it won’t last long. In 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18, it says that we should rejoice always, pray continually, give thank in all our circumstances; for this is God’s will for us all in Christ Jesus. We have heard this many times and I’m sure for many we can attest that it’s gets tough to praise God through the storm. And for many of us, we might find no reason to rejoice because there seems to be no way out of our situation. There is a dead end everywhere we turn but I’m here to tell you and encourage you to hold on and don’t give up. I’ll be praying for you. I may not know you, but God knows your name and your hearts. I will intercede on your behalf. These weeks, my mind has been clouded with dark thoughts and tears. It hasn’t been easy. Some days all I do is cry. Only God knows even these tears are prayers. For me, what helps me is worship songs. I listen, do my best to pray then fall asleep. As we enter another week, I pray that you hold on, have faith and keep trusting God. I’ll be praying for you all. I may not know your name but we are all God’s children. You may be a lost sheep but know that God is waiting for you. You are not so far from God as you think. Even if you’ve gone astray, he is still available today for you. God is here with us. In the midst of your pain, remember who was and who is still on the Throne. Life isn’t easy but we have a God who cares. You can always run to the Cross because it started there. Keep on pushing. If tears are your only form of release, cry out to God. It doesn’t rain forever. The Sun will rise again. The Son has come. Happy Palm Sunday. Church was awesome. Message was Embracing this Grace (Hillsong, Wellmont). It was phenomenal.  It’s Monday now March 21st, 2016 but God has been Faithful and worthy of all Praise.

Be encouraged ✨

“I know you feel worn and tired. I know you are tired of failing. Rest, but don’t stop. You can do this. You got this. Not because your strong, but He’s your Strength.” ~Yasmin Mogahed

Songs for the Week: 

~O Praise The Name Anastasis: Hillsong.

~PlanetShakers: The Anthem

May God keep you and cover you and your loved one through each day. May we learn to trust and spend time with our Maker. Let’s continue to run the race. We are not in this alone. God bless you all. Have a great week. Take care πŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸΎ

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 21, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Christ Before Me

  1. nkosintando

    March 22, 2016 at 9:57 am

    Be blessed!

     
    • Queen Karen

      March 22, 2016 at 1:52 pm

      God bless you too πŸ™πŸΎ

       
  2. Pat

    March 22, 2016 at 12:27 pm

    Amen!! Wonderful EncouragementπŸ‘‘πŸ™ŒπŸ‘‘πŸ™Œ

     
  3. Queen Karen

    March 22, 2016 at 1:53 pm

    Glory be to God. God bless you. Thank you for checking this post. Have a great day 😊

     

Leave a Reply

 
