RSS

Words Of Encouragement

28 Oct

Featured image

“Find the things that stir your affections for Christ and saturate your life in them. Find the things that rob you of that affection and walk away from them.” -Matt Chandler

“Go to Jesus, whatever it is that is on your heart, take it to the one who knows your heart. Let Him be the constant in this world of inconsistencies; let Christ be the rock that you build your life on, because He is the only foundation that will stand in the season of pain. He is all that we need, so return to Him, and be restored.” -T.B. LaBerge

To be known is to be loved. To be loved is to be known.”

I produce failure, God produces faithfulness. I produce disgrace, God produces grace. I produce pain, God took on my pain. I cannot hope to do anything good on my own, only by the guidance of Christ can I ever achieve holiness; and still I do not have to do anything but reach for it, because God’s grace comes down to us, meets us where we are and takes us to a better place. I am so thankful for a God who we not only need, but who loves us in the process of our need.” -T.B. LaBerge

“If God created anything more beautiful than a woman, he kept it for himself.” -aazhxra

Acquire the habit of speaking to God as if you were alone with God. Speak with familiarity and confidence as to your dearest and most loving friend. Speak of your life, your plans, your troubles, your joys, your fears. In return, God will speak to you—not that you will hear audible words in your ears, but words that you will clearly understand in your heart.” -St. Alphonsus Liguori

“I find that my walk with God is most stagnate when I’m no longer trembling before God’s Word, but rather yawning as I stare at the words on the pages because I’ve grown self-absorbed, bored with God as I’m too familiar with him and focused on “my kingdom come” instead of “Thy Kingdom come.” -Alex Early

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
