RSS

Get Involved

19 Mar

Image

 

We can’t help everyone, but everyone can help someone. -Ronald Reagan

Clean eater brings joy to the people in Africa Central Republic. 1 in 8 people do not have access to safe and clean water drinking water worldwide.

Charity Water is a non-profit organization bringing clean, safe drinking water to people in developing nations. Founded in 2006, charity water has helped fund 6,611 projects in 20 countries, benefiting over 2,545,000 people. All in all, the organization has raised over $40 million as of January 15, 2012. They are based in New York City. There are so many organizations all around the world. They are many people that are in need. We can be the change we want to see in the world.

 

“Take heart…l have overcome the world.”
Jas 4:17 NKJV

The Sin of Omission

We tend to focus on sins of commission—the wrong we do. But what about sins of omission—the good we fail to do? In Christ’s parables when someone was condemned, it was often over a sin of omission. A man was put out of a wedding because he had no wedding garment (See Mt 22:12). Five virgins were excluded from the wedding party because they’d no oil in their lamps (See Mt 25:3-11). A servant who buried his talent in the ground instead of using it, forfeited it (See Mt 25:25-28). A rich man who failed to care for his neighbor was condemned for it (See Lk 16:19-24). A barren fig tree that failed to produce fruit was cursed and died (See Mk 11:20-24). You say, “But I’m interested in a deeper spiritual life.” Well, the deepest spiritual life is one spent doing good to others! And it’s the basis on which you’ll be judged and rewarded. “Then the King will…say…‘I was hungry, and you didn’t feed me. I was thirsty, and you didn’t give me a drink. I was a stranger, and you didn’t invite me into your home. I was naked, and you didn’t give me clothing. I was sick and in prison, and you didn’t visit me.’ Then they will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and not help you?’ And He will answer, ‘I tell you the truth, when you refused to help the least of these my brothers and sisters, you were refusing to help me’” (Mt 25:41-45 NLT). So when you’ve a chance to do good—do it!

Devotion: Jesus Calling (March 19)

I SPEAK TO YOU FROM THE DEPTHS OF YOUR BEING. Hear Me saying soothing words of Peace, assuring you of My Love. Do not listen to voices of accusation, for they are not from Me. I speak to you in love – tones, lifting you up. My Spirit convicts cleanly, without crushing words of shame. Let the Spirit take charge of your mind, combing out the tangles of deception. Be transformed by the truth that I live within you.

The Light of My Presence is shining upon you, in benedictions of Peace. Let My Light shine in you; don’t dim it with worries or fears. Holiness is letting me live through you. Since I dwell in you, you are fully equipped to be holy. Pause before responding to people or situations, giving My Spirit space to act through you. Hasty words and actions leave no room for Me; this is atheistic living. I want to inhabit all your moments–gracing your thoughts, words, and behavior.

Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit who gives life has set you free from the law of sin and death. ~Romans 8:1-2

To them God has chosen to make known among the Gentiles the glorious riches of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory. ~Colossians 1:27

Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; ~1 Corinthians 6:19

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
