RSS

No Other Name

05 Mar

Image

“Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.”
Ps 150:6 NKJV

Put Your Heart into It!

Solomon says there’s “a time to keep silence, and a time to speak” (Ecc 3:7 NKJV). Now, you shouldn’t interrupt the church service and draw attention to yourself, but when it’s time to praise God you should give it 100 percent: “I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart” (Ps 9:1 NKJV). The story’s told of an old guy named Joe who’d been a drunk and a derelict most of his life, and as a result he could barely make ends meet. During a Sunday morning service he gave his life to Christ, and the transformation was so radical that everybody in the congregation noticed it. Joe had a problem, however; he was so thrilled with Jesus that he sang louder than everybody else. And when the pastor made a point that touched his heart, he’d jump up and shout, “Hallelujah!” Concerned that the dignity and decorum of the church were at risk, the pastor said, “Joe, you’ve got to be quiet. As a matter of fact, if you’ll just sit in church next Sunday and say nothing, I’ll buy you a new pair of boots.” Joe needed the boots, so he said he’d try. But after restraining himself through several high points in the sermon he couldn’t stand it anymore. He jumped up and shouted, “Boots or no boots, I’m gonna praise the Lord!” You say, “But I’m the quiet, reserved type.” Sorry, there are no exceptions based on personality types. “Let everything that has breath praise the Lord!” In other words, unless you’re dead you’re supposed to praise the Lord!

Make friends with the problems in your life. Though many things feel random and wrong, remember that I am sovereign over everything. I can fit everything into a patter for good, but only to the extent that you trust Me. Every problem can teach you something, transforming you little by little into the masterpiece I created you to be. The very same problem can become a stumbling block over which you fall, if you react with distrust and defiance. The choice is up to you, and you will have to choose many times each day whether to trust Me or defy Me.The best way to befriend your problems is to thank Me for them. This simple act opens your mind to the possibilities of benefits flowing from your difficulties. You can even give persistent problems nicknames, helping you to approach them with familiarity rather than with dread.The next step is to introduce them to Me, enabling Me to embrace them in My loving Presence. I will not necessarily remove your problems, but My wisdom is sufficient to bring good out of every one of them.

We are assured and know that [God being a partner in their labor] all things work together and are [fitting into a plan] for good to and for those who love God and are called according to [His] design and purpose. ~Romans 8:28 (AMP)

but we preach Christ crucified: a stumbling block to Jews and foolishness to Gentiles, 24but to those whom God has called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God.~1 Corinthians 1:23-24

Dear God,

Thank you for this day that you have blessed me to see. I know it’s only by your grace and loving kindness towards me. I surrender everything and all that I am to you today. I can’t do it on my own. I lean not on my own understanding but I put my trust in you. Spirit lead me where my trust does not border. Have your way in me. I ask that whomever is reading this today, that they will be blessed. I place all that burdens at your feet O Lord. I give it all to you today. Give me a heart to worship and praise you with all that I am. Only the living can praise you. Work in and out of me. In your name alone I pray. Amen.

Have A Blessed Day Everyone. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
