RSS

I Surrender

15 Feb

Image

Good morning. Kenosis: I wonder if anyone has ever heard of this word before. I found out about it last year but came across it again and wanted to share it. Very deep definition and word. I guess I learn something or come across something every day.Keep on learning, never be afraid to learn something new.

                                                         Devotion: (February 15)

Come to Me with all your weaknesses: physical emotional, and spiritual. Rest in the comfort of My Presence, remembering that nothing is impossible with Me.

Pry your mind away from your problems so you can focus your attention on Me. Recall that I am able to do immeasurably more than all you ask or imagine. Instead of trying to direct Me to do this and that, seek to attune yourself to what I am already doing. 

When anxiety attempts to wedge its way into your thoughts, remind yourself that I am your Shepherd. The bottom line is that I am taking care of you; therefore, you needn’t be afraid of anything. Rather than trying to maintain control over your life, abandon yourself to My will. Thought his may feel frightening-even dangerous, the safest place to be is in My will.

(Luke 1:37; Ephesians 3:20-21; Psalm 23:1-4)
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
