RSS

What Really Matters

09 Feb
Seek My Face more and more. You are really just beginning your journey of intimacy with Me. It is not an easy road, but it is a delightful and privileged way: a treasure hunt. I am the Treasure, and the Glory of My Presence glistens and shimmers along the way. Hardships are part of the journey too. I mete them out ever so carefully, just in the right dosage, with a tenderness you can hardly imagine. Do not recoil from afflictions, since they are among My most favored gifts. Trust Me and don’t be afraid, for I am your Strength and Song.

Image

My heart says of you, Seek his face! Your face, Lord, I will seek. -Psalm 27:8

But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. -2 Corinthians 4:7

Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation. -Isaiah 12:2

   What really matters, is for us to know God & the power of his resurrection. His love so pure, mercy, and that of his grace. What really matters is to seek his face and to spread his word, that many people will come to know him. What really matters is our relationship with Christ. Nothing else matters. Friends may come and go, family also go but God remains the same. As written in Hebrews 13:8, Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. What really matters is God. May the Lord help us all to know what really matters.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
