RSS
Image

This I Choose

05 Feb

This I Choose

“Happiness is the consequence of personal effort. You fight for it, strive for it, insist upon it, and sometimes even travel around the world looking for it. You have to participate relentlessly in the manifestations of your own blessings. And once you have achieved a state of happiness, you must never become lax about maintaining it. You must make a mighty effort to keep swimming upward into that happiness forever, to stay afloat on top of it.” –Elizabeth Gilbert.

Have you ever searched within yourself to really know what makes you happy? What does it truly mean to be happy? Everyone defines happiness based on their experiences and perspective of life. Happiness and content in life differs solely for all of us. What makes one person happy doesn’t necessarily bring desire and joy to another. Happiness is but a choice. There is no guarantee to have answers to all of lives’ questions but to accept the things that cannot be altered displays our strength and character. For some people happiness can be listening to music, that’s what brings joy to their souls. Being happy is being comfortable with who you are. Happiness cannot be earned. It is much of an experience of living a life of gratitude. Embracing your flaws, imperfection and being you, all that you can ever be is my definition of happiness. Day by day, I learn. No one is responsible for my joy. I need peace of mind and happiness starts from inside. Loving yourself, encouraging yourself. Despite the challenges of life, being your own cheerleader and striving to be the best is key. Personally, this journey of being happy is not always easy. We are human beings and we have emotions. Don’t get me wrong, I truly admire people who are always happy and try to be positive. It’s amazing to me. I can only speak for myself. I’m not a miserable person but I’m not always happy. Sometimes, i base my happiness on the circumstance that I’m facing. Worrying about my future and what it holds. Sadly that’s my life. Sometimes, when I’m all alone, thoughts scatter in my head. Why can’t I can be happy? It’s not easy. When people always tell you to just be happy but just don’t realize it’s so much easier said than done, it can get even more harder on you. I choose to be happy. Happiness feels good and it’s surely good for your soul. So choose being happy over everything. Someone is watching you. Let no one be responsible for your joy. I don’t owe anyone anything but I owe myself a piece of mind. Choose wisely.. Your worth everything that’s good. Nothing less only greatness.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 5, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
