RSS
Image

Draw Me Close

03 Feb

Draw Me Close

I’m coming back to the heart of worship
And it’s all about You,
It’s all about You, Jesus
I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
When it’s all about You,
It’s all about You, Jesus
(Michael W. Smith)

Draw me close to you
Never let me go
I lay it all down again
To hear you say that I’m your friend
You are my desire
No one else will do
Cause nothing else can take your place
To feel the warmth of your embrace
Help me find the way
Bring me back to you
(Michael W. Smith)

When I see pictures like this, i get moved. Have you ever listened to a song that drops you down to your knees, drowned in tears? Like Lord, I want to know you more than ever before. More than last month, last year, more than yesterday. I desire to know you more. No more limitations. Anything that distracts my relationship with you, remove those particles from my life. I’m so lost without you. That’s my life. Sometimes, i feel like I’m not there. Where? Nearer to God. Just so many distractions and excuses in my head. Postponing and being lazy to read the Bible. That was before. I’m growing and yearning for more. More of Jesus and less of me. “My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.” (Psalm 73:26). Our flesh is weak but our spirit is willing. Reading the Bible and being the best I can be. It’s actually so interesting. I started this One Year Plan on the Holy Bible App and it’s just been great. Knowing that every day, there is a task to be done. One of them including Reading the Bible. I’m so motivated and excited knowing that I will finish reading the Bible but actually getting something out of reading. Not just skimming and getting check marks for unfinished business. I am nothing but mere dust. I want to be filled with the Holy Spirit. I want my faith to find it’s resting place. Sometimes, my faith is shaken by the troubles of this world. I question and ponder. I pray and feel so confident when I pray but once I step out and get a gaze of the outside world, my mind swirls. Turning left and right, people are going through so much. People losing their lives, a person on the street corner begging for money and not having a place called home. It pains the heart and soul. It’s called life but I’m so grateful. Grateful to be alive, roof over my head and food to eat. A place to call home and good friends to call when i feel all alone. I’m beyond thankful. God has been good. My desire is to know and to experience the love of God. The depth, height and width of his love. God is not finished with me and he’s surely not finished with you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
