RSS
Image

Words Of Wisdom

30 Jan

Words Of Wisdom

“Comparison is an act of violence against the self” Happiness is the key. Accepting oneself is a great factor to growth. I can’t be you and you can’t be me. I’m uniquely made and so are you. Many times in my life, I compared my path to others including my friends and those around me. Where am I going in life, I would ask myself. I felt like I was not moving anyway, just stuck in a box, just trying to find a way out. Acceptance brings peace. Peace with yourself and those that surround you. Sometimes, it gets hard when all that spurs in your mind are of negative thoughts. That was my life. I’m on a journey to love, accept and find inner peace. Positive vibes. Whatever we think of, we create. Our thoughts become our actions. It is a catalyst of how we act and our emotions. Letting go of society’s expectations is the first thing in line. There is power in positive thinking. I’ve learned that when you speak positivity over your life and other people’s life, it shifts our mind and helps us to change the way we see things. Sometimes, we must let go of what no longer serves us. Loving more of ourselves and not being a slave to the world’s expectation of who we are supposed to be, will help us to grow and be free. Free from captivity, to live and be ourselves. Changing how we see ourselves is crucial in our living. Letting go of people’s opinions because that will always reciprocate but how we see ourselves lies in our minds. Our life matters. Whenever we give someone the permission to create our happiness, we lose our core value of who we are and conform to the lifestyle that they have set for us. It is impossible to please everyone. We are here to bring change, to stand out and to be set apart from the rest. I am an original. For it is written “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body.” Psalm 139:13-16. This is my favorite Bible passage. It speaks directly to me. In his own image, he created you and I. We must learn to Love Ourself 100%. Learn & Grow. Letting go of perfection is key. Stay blessed. God is love.

“I’ve learned to stop rushing things that need time to grow.” -Kushandwizdom
(I’m actually still learning.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
