RSS

The Power Of A Vision

14 Dec

Image

And the Lord answered me: “Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it.-Habakkuk 2:2

For still the vision awaits its appointed time; it hastens to the end—it will not lie. If it seems slow, wait for it; it will surely come; it will not delay. -Habbakuk 2:3

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.-Jeremiah 29:11

Your vision will become clear only when you can look into your heart. Who looks outside dreams; who looks inside, awakes. -Carl Jung

“When one door closes another door opens, but we so often looks so long and so regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the one which open for us.” -Alexander Graham Bell

“Variety is the spice of life” -American Proverb

Vision: noun . an experience of seeing someone or something in a dream or trance, or as a supernatural apparition.

Yes I am a thinker. Sadly, I catch myself having thoughts about the future and not living in the present. So I have this message on my heart. Ready, Set, Go. Well, I’ve come to have an understanding that for every man, there is a vision. A deeper yearning of something more than just a plan. When you have a vision, dream it and go for it. This is so much easier said than done. Sometimes, we get so caught up in a timetable, not allowing God to work in and out of us. Rather more, we outline our tasks for the day and go according to the plan. I per say, if anyone else can relate usually pray this prayer “Lord have your way in me, Use me, mold and shape me. Use me anywhere and anytime.” Sometimes those words are spoken with our lips. So I ask myself, Am I ready to be used? If God told me go to this place… Go and pray for this person… Will I go or double my footsteps backwards or forward? Are you willing to be used?  Have you asked yourself that question? We must be willing to wait. Patience is the key. We must have faith. I must have faith. That is something that I struggle with. Even when I pray, sometimes, I feel once I’m in the presence of the Lord, I believe and I’m relaxed. But once I go into the world, thoughts invade in my head. Sadly negative thoughts. We have things in our hearts. We say I want to get married by twenty- eight, finish school and get my masters by the age of thirty. I want to have three children before the age of thirty four. So many dreams but not enough patience. Not allowing things to fall in place. Right guy, Wrong time. Right time, Wrong guy. Sometimes, God gives us what we want, for us to realize that it is not what we need. We must learn to trust not in our own understanding but rather more, lean on God. Lastly, Beware of vision killers. Shine brighter and be you. Some people never want to see you exceeding or climbing a ladder higher than them. You must be aware of who you are sharing your dreams with. Your dreams belong to you and only you. Life is too short to waste it on people who don’t wish you well. You need genuine people in your life. If people are not making deposits in your life, they are usually withdrawing something out of you. Pause, think about your circle of friends. There are dream killers everywhere, even right at your home. Your own family can be your first target of a what? A dream killer. Not everyone will celebrate your victories or your aspirations. Everyone in this universe has an assignment, a divine task. Not everyone comes to agreement with your vision. Surrounding yourself with like minded people, those with kindred spirits allows you to be opened and welcomed to things relative to you. People who can help you turn your dreams into a reality. Those people who see something in you far more than you see in yourself. Certain people just don’t care about your Dreams. Beware, Beware of Dream Killers. Shine, Live On & Keep Dreaming. Strike a pose and be you. Something that I am still learning in this journey called Life.

Image

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
